User Reviews

User reviews from App Store and Google Play

THE best tracking app

I have tried nearly every calorie tracker in the App Store and this one is hands down the absolute best! I am a bariatric user on my way to losing the last part of 100lbs. This app is my greatest ally in tracking everything from food (huge database), my custom recipes, just about any micro and macro nutrients, BMI, BMR, fat and muscle mass, steps, distance, weight loss of course, a day timeline, measurements and then some. You can customize your dashboard and set reminders. The support is FABULOUS! I pinged them to find a way to test drive the app for a bit for free before I bought it and they gave me a full month free, and resounded within minutes of my email. Try it - it’s really that good!!! Also, there are way more features than I can hit on, but I doubt you’d be disappointed. And no, I’m not affiliated with the app. It’s really just a fantastic product. Bariatric users, try this. Better than Baritastic, Lose It!, Noom and WW put together.

Jan 7, 2020

The best app to count calories and more!

I really love using this app from the first day. You can count calories, learn more about nutrition, healthy recipes. All food is easy to add, just need to scan a code. It shows when I need to do some exercises. Very smart, informative and user friendly app. I wish only the best for them. Keep growing & developing!

Dec 8, 2019

145 lb loss and maintaining for over 3.5 yrs now

I think only my tennis shoes might rate as an equally worthwhile investment

Dec 5, 2019

The best app to count calories and more!

I really love using this app from the first day. You can count calories, learn more about nutrition, healthy recipes. All food is easy to add, just need to scan a code. It shows when I need to do some exercises. Very smart, informative and user friendly app. I wish only the best for them. Keep growing & developing!

Dec 8, 2019

I love this app! Over the years of me using it, it's been updated and is very user friendly! Thank you makers of MyNetDiary!!!

Amanda Bickel Dec 26, 2019

One of the best apps I have ever used for nutrition, even works offline. Definitely recommend. Just stops searching for other apps and use this one you won't regret it.

alidad Rehman Dec 22, 2019

Most helpful diet app

I’ve used MyNetDiary and MyFitnessPal. MyNetDiary does WAY more of the math for you. Entering calories for portions of a whole is as simple as entering calories for a single item. I love all the charts and graphs. I’ve lost 34 pounds with MyNetDiary, a kitchen scale (a game changer), and discipline & patience. This app lives in the favourites bar on my phone. Update: goal weight achieved. 38 pounds lost. So long as I keep using the kitchen scale, & MyNetDiary does the math, I know I’ll be able to maintain it, too.

Jun 25, 2019

49 down; 23 to go!

After having a baby and breastfeeding for a year and a half, I had gained a lot of weight. Got all the way up to 219. In the past, Atkins/keto diet worked for me but not this time. I had to go back to basics; back to what worked for me in high school... I had to count calories. This app has been indispensable. Most user-friendly layout I've seen. Very complete list of foods and nutritional info. Simple, to the point and so supportive. I've lost 49 pounds so far -- 31 since April of this year -- and I have another 23 pounds to lose to get back to my pre-baby body. Just walking and counting calories consistently has done it for me. Don't think I could have done it without this app. 👍🏽👍🏽 Update 12/19: Another baby and another big gain. This time, I have paid for the premium subscription in order to sync with my FitBit and earn more food calories from day to day. Loving the upgraded features! Once again, when I consistently stick to MyNetDiary’s recommended caloric intake, the weight comes off steadily. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Dec 18, 2019

Well made app

A lot of attention to detail in this very useful app. I was able to track many foods, create recipes, and manage my diet accurately with zero frustration. If you’re looking to count calories and macronutrients, the app (the free version) is all you need.

Dec 13, 2019

Love this tracking app! If you get the membership it tracks everything you could possibly want. Reminders are helpful and it's so easy to use.

Michelle Lauer Dec 12, 2019

Great app I've kept off 20kg of fat for 3 years This app is by far the Best, with a wide pantry list syncs well with Fitbit I'm able to create custom recipes as I'm a vegan this helps me a great deal! The Premium Version is Awesome as I need to know my Vitamin & Mineral intake also!

tranzit fitness Dec 23, 2019

This app is genuinely an awesome tool

The free version itself is spectacular, the premium is even better.

Nov 10, 2019

It's made all the difference

I love this app. It gives me everything I need in one place to chart my own health and nutritional needs. The Premium Recipes are amazing! Thank you! Self empowering, too. I'm an information junkie and learning the inter-relationships between sodium, fats, carbs, calories and protein has made a success of my desire to lose weight. In fact, I'm on a solid 2 lbs a week loss streak for 7 weeks now. The feedback has taught me a flexible and adaptable eating style so I don't feel deprived. I can adjust other foods throughout the day if I'm having lunch out or traveling. I am in control and can plan ahead. Paired with the barcode scanner, this app has given me the tools to eat real food without the stress of not trusting what I am eating. I use a portion plate to help visually but otherwise, this app meets all other needs to become your best nutritional self.

Dec 12, 2019

Better than MyFitnessPal!

This app is so much easier to navigate and provides all the necessary functions for free, even though you can upgrade to premium but it’s really not needed.

Sep 9, 2019

Amazing

Huge amount of different functionality - not only carbs, fats and protein tracker, but also micro elements, minerals, vitamins, water. Even diabetes if you need it. Helps to drop or gain weight with actually working metrics. And if you configure it correctly you can track all you food without any hustle just by using simple commands with Siri. Have amazing web and Apple Watch versions too. Customizable widgets for Apple Watch and Dashboards for mobile and web app. Everything is integrated with Health app, so if you had a workout and tracked it with different app - it will get all data and use it in your diet planning. Must have for everyone who tries to balance their diet. For me it turned out to be the most useful app that I’ve ever used.

Nov 9, 2019

I love this app!

The food rating helps me encourage me to eat better, and to choose healthier foods. I’ve tried Noom, SparkPeople, and MyFitnessPal and this far is my favorite!

Oct 31, 2019

God's Word Evangelism

This app is great. It has more functionality than other apps do. Before I installed this, I was using Yazio which I liked, but it updated and wouldn't work anymore so I found MyNetDiary and have been pleasantly pleased. I can log my weigh-ins, count my calories, watch my macros, and so much more. It helps me stay on track even without paying for the premium features.

Dec 4, 2019

Excellent app. Wish I had discovered it a long time ago. I want to lose weight for health reasons so it is not a quick fix for me. It is the slow and steady approach for me. I am 65 and never felt so good. I don't miss out on any of my favourites....life is pretty good right now !

Diane Deschoolmeester Dec 10, 2019

10/10

Makes MyFitnessPal look silly. What a great app with more features than calorie count.

Sep 12, 2019

So easy to use and so much information! I love this app so much and recommended it to anyone that has mentioned weight loss

Molly Gomez Dec 6, 2019

I love this app. I have faithfully used it everyday for several months and it has totally changed my nutritional outlook. The makers seriously thought of everything when they created this app... it is so nice to have a food, fitness, weight, water etc tracker all in one easy spot. Definitely recommend.

Sarah Livermore Dec 5, 2019

Wow best experience so far! Can't believe the depth of the library of recognized foods. Amazing, great interface too very easy to use and make better educated decisions about what and how much you eat and drink

Matthew Biggar Dec 4, 2019

Absolutely recommend

I used to use MyFitnessPal but tried this app on a whim and never went back! This is the absolute best tracker I have ever tried, at least for me!

Jul 22, 2019

Super motivating! Very easy to find and log foods. Takes a little practice to get the quantities right on some foods but makes you aware of portion size. The free version is darn good so if you can't afford the premium version still go for it! I finally feel like I have control over gradual weight gain as an older person instead of powerless to prevent. My relationship to food has significantly improved after only 1 week. This is an excellent tool for promoting a healthier lifestyle around food.

William Stanhope Dec 2, 2019

This app is amazing. I have been using this to lose over 80 lbs in the past half year and it is an incredible tracking tool. The interface is very good and intuitive.

Christoph L. Dec 1, 2019

This is the best food diary app i have found. Lots of preprogrammed info and you can add your own. I also like the reminders to log your food. Very helpful. I also use it to keep track of exercise and workouts. It can link to a fitness watch and Google Fit.

Megan Bowes Nov 28, 2019

Changed the Way I Think About Food

This app has helped me figure out how to lose weight, finally! I’ve always considered myself a healthy eater, but could never figure out why exercise and diet were not enough to lose weight. When I started logging my food in this app, I quickly realized that while my food choices were healthy, I was simply eating too much and not getting enough protein. Seeing all of this data through the charts and logs helped me refocus the way I eat, recalibrate what “hungry” feels like and gain control over portion sizes. I’ve lost 13lbs in the last few months and I have not even been strict. I have been faithful to a work out plan and to logging my food, but never starved myself and frequently bent the rules. This app has helped me become much healthier and more in tune with my body and I am so grateful!

Nov 12, 2019

Amazing

I’ve tried so many exercise, weight loss, and calorie tracking apps, and I ended up deleting them all after the first day. But I’ve been using this app for over a month now and it’s helped me lose 10 lbs already. I can’t recommend it enough. There are so many features and they’re all easy to use. You can customize your goal, your plan, and your dashboard as much as you want. If you’re looking for an app that’ll make weight loss less painful, this is the one.

Oct 24, 2019

Great app!

I like the interface much more than MyFitnessPal. The quick, easiness and pleasantness of noting my intake (less clicks required) ensures I am more likely to use it in daily life. Not being bombarded with ads really helps with usage as well. I like the insightful articles I have the option to click on but am not forced to click on. Just an all round great interface! Hope more people use this so more food calories from merchants are added.

Oct 6, 2019